España | Europe
viernes 23 de junio de 2023
The Spanish Pérez de Lucia remains in the vice presidency of AVERE.
AVERE renews its Board after the General Assembly, which takes place annually. Meanwhile, the Polish Maciej Mazur became the president of the Association for the first time.
perez de lucia
Compartí la nota

This week, the European Association for Electromobility (AVERE) renewed its Board of Directors during the annual general assembly held in the city of Brussels.

The association aims to promote electric mobility and sustainable transportation in the continent.

Its members consist of representatives from organizations with the same purpose of advancing sustainable mobility in their respective countries.

Spain, Norway, Italy, France, the Netherlands, Belgium, Croatia, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Hungary, Greece, Bulgaria, Finland, Ukraine, and Turkey are participating countries.

In the recent election, Spanish candidate Arturo Pérez de Lucia Gonzáles was reelected as the Vice President, receiving the highest number of votes from the representatives.

De Lucia has also been the General Director of the Business Association for the Development and Promotion of Electric Mobility in Spain (AEDIVE) for nearly 12 years.

«I am grateful to have been reelected as Vice President of AVERE,» wrote the specialist on his Linkedin account.

«I will continue to strive to support the Board of Directors with all initiatives to take this European association to the next level,» he stated.

Accompanying him in the management of the vice presidency are Baerte de Brey from the Netherlands, Patrik Krizansky from Slovakia, and Espen Hauge from Norway.

Hauge served as the president of AVERE from 2017 to 2023, and after six years of leadership, he handed over the reins to a new protagonist: Maciej Mazur.

As Mazur highlights on his social media, not only is it his first time reaching the presidency, but it is also the first time a Pole holds the highest position in AVERE.

The graduate in International Relations is the founder of the Polish Association of Alternative Fuels (PSPA), a key player in promoting electromobility in the Central European country.

The new president also used his Linkedin account to express gratitude to the Board for the opportunity.

Furthermore, he stated that with a global policy from the European Union focused on electrifying road transportation, it is time to support the process.

«We must work hard to enter the next decade with electromobility as a universal reality, not just as a goal,» Mazur considered.

The new Board is composed of An De Pauw, Ben Lawson, Francesco Naso, Haluk Sayar, Janos Ungar, and Marjolaine Blondeau.

The management of Pérez de Lucia in Spain

AEDIVE, presided over by Pérez de Lucia, has initiated proceedings before the Secretariat for Market Unity.

This is related to the barrier to free market posed by the refusal of admission by around a hundred municipalities regarding the Responsible Declaration.

The document aims to facilitate the deployment of public infrastructures for charging operators.

However, the sector is encountering another barrier.

The focus is on preventing specific complaints from charging operators against various municipalities.

To illustrate a number of representative cases, AEDIVE has collected information from charging operators regarding municipalities that do not accept the Responsible Declaration.

This information highlights that there are more than 90 cases of municipalities that do not accept this procedure.

Instead of complying with the regulations, they request the processing of this permit as a Construction License, thus nullifying one of the advantages that charging operators have.

By autonomous communities, Catalonia registers the highest number of municipalities that do not accept the responsible declaration, with 24, followed by Aragon (9), Andalusia, Madrid, and Valencia, each with 8 municipalities.

Castile and León also has 7 municipalities.

Other municipalities are distributed among the Basque Country, Cantabria, Asturias, Castilla-La Mancha, Extremadura, Galicia, Murcia, Navarra, the Canary Islands, and La Rioja.

«Among the municipalities that do not accept the Responsible Declaration, there are cities with over 50,000 inhabitants that are fully aware of the existence of this obligation,» stated Pérez de Lucia.